Reserve Bank updates international financial sanctions list

The Reserve Bank of Australia, following a directive from the Australian Government under the Banking (Foreign Exchange) Regulations 1959,
currently administers financial sanctions against certain individuals
associated with the former government of the Federal Republic of
Yugoslavia and the Government of Zimbabwe.

The updated Financial Sanctions List (xl spreadsheet) now contains 82 names.

Any transactions involving the transfer of funds or payments to, by the
order of, or on behalf of any person listed in the Annex are prohibited
without prior approval from the Reserve Bank.

(via ozrisk)

UPDATE 13 December: The Reserve Bank has added Burma to the sanctions list (Media release)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Your Compliance Support Plan

We understand you need a cost-effective way to keep up to date with regulatory changes. Talk to us about our fixed price plans.