New ASIC chair proposed

The Treasurer has written to the States and Territories proposing the appointment of Mr
Tony D’Aloisio to the position of Chairman of ASIC and Mr Jeffrey Lucy
AM (the current Chair) to the position of Commissioner of ASIC, effective 13 May 2007.

Mr D’Aloisio is a former Managing  Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Australian Stock Exchange.

Mr Jeremy Cooper the current Deputy Chairman of ASIC will continue in that role.

UPDATE 16 May: The Treasurer has formally announced the appointments of Mr Tony D’Aloisio as Chairman and Mr
Jeffrey Lucy AM as a Commissioner of the Australian Securities and
Investments Commission (ASIC).  Mr D’Aloisio has been appointed as
Chairman from 13 May 2007 for a four-year period and Mr Lucy has been
appointed as a Commissioner from 13 May 2007 for a two-year period.
Mr Jeremy Cooper who was appointed as  Deputy Chairman of ASIC on 12 July 2004 for a five-year term continues in that role.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Your Compliance Support Plan

We understand you need a cost-effective way to keep up to date with regulatory changes. Talk to us about our fixed price plans.