Mortgage duty update

Currently Victoria, Tasmania, ACT, NT, Queensland and Western Australia have no mortgage duty.

South Australia will abolish mortgage duty on 1 July 2009.

In New South Wales,  mortgage duty has already been abolished on owner occupied housing and investment housing.  But the abolition of the remaining mortgage duty has been deferred until 1 July 2012.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Your Compliance Support Plan

We understand you need a cost-effective way to keep up to date with regulatory changes. Talk to us about our fixed price plans.